Massive congratulations to our overall winners and to those of you who placed in the top 20% as finalists!

Making the final decisions was extremely difficult because the standard of screenwriting and the quality of films on display was absolutely phenomenal. We were overwhelmed by the brilliant ideas, fantastic story-telling, mesmerizing dialogue and memorable characters which were presented. 


A huge thank you to every single one of you who entered. Although we are sorry for your disappointment if you didn't make it as a winner or place as a finalist, we sincerely hope you still enjoyed taking part in the contest and found your judge's feedback constructive.


All screenplay winners will be contacted via email with full details of their prizes.


If you were selected as a screenplay finalist, we will also be contacting you regarding your entitlement to an exclusive publishing offer.


All film-makers who placed as winners and selected finalists will be contacted shortly regarding a film distribution offer via's Amazon Prime Video collective.

We hope to see you again for our next Film & Screenplay contest, which is open for entries now!



First place:
Impulse Buy - Gary Marcus
Second place:
Long Live The King - Maria Keene
Third place:
Rush Job - Sam Griffin

10 x additional winners:
Simon Says - B. D. Prince
Carousel - Mercedes Arturo
Something Blue - Billy Bob Thompson
Ahead of Time - Linda Hullinger
Mr. Grady - Allison Hanna
The Stain - Vanessa Ionta Wright & Adam Marcus
Frogged - Karla Ilic
The Unhappy Housewife  - Jermaine Jones
La Faldama - Olivia Loccisano
Santa's Lot - Alison Parker

man scream.jpg


First place:
Little Town - Jim Cummings
Second place:
You Go First - Safia Khan
Third place:
Death Row - Anthony Corbett

10 x additional winners:
A Tale of 5ive Boroughs - Nyle Cavazos Garcia
The Rake - Allison Hanna
Starvation Lake - Paul Grammatico
Same As Yesterday - Eamon Fisher
The Sicken - Danny Alex
Daisy Daisy - Paul Harker
Stroking Midnight - Michele Drake Haddad
41.41 - Gemma Dahl
Down - Kevin Neal
What They Don't Tell You - William Cleverely



Best Film - Because Of Ava

Best Director - Luigi Scarpa, Ivi Elv

Best Actor - Edward Pavel, Tables Turned

Best Actress - Ashley Pryor, Schmetterling

Best Baddy - Amanda Kenneally, 50%

Best Special Effects - 50%



Best Film - Snuffed Out

Best Director - Helen Coleman, The Target

Best Actor - David Egan, Tic Toc Terror

Best Actress - Felicity Abels, Unusual

Best Supporting Actor - Robert Sissman, Second Chance

Best Supporting Actress - Barbara Eastman, Black River

Best Baddy - Robert Horkan, Shame The Devil

Best Special Effects - Ghosted

Finalist laurels 2022.png
If you received a Finalist notification email, click here.
The Magic ANDREW HANNON Audible cover (4).png


It's eight minutes long.

It's free with an Audible trial or membership.

It will terrify you.